top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Whisk Journal

Easy Vegan Brownies

Perfectly Fudgy brownies for all to enjoy !

I have always been apprehensive about trying my hand at Vegan desserts. I have been making Vegan meals for few years now as my partner and friends are vegetarians but desserts is something I haven't tried at all-until I made this brownie😊. I was pleasantly surprised at the vegan products available in the market which really makes it so easy to make any vegan meal/dishes. Over the last few years, the demand for vegan items have gone up, so it is quite amazing to see so many options available for our plant based friends. There is indeed something available for everyone out there. And to be honest, few of the dishes I have tried at restaurants are so good, that I wouldn't guess that they were vegan if not told so.


So please if you have any apprehensions about trying vegan deserts, don't have them- as making vegan desserts is just as easy as making non vegan desserts. And that is why I decided for my "Vegan Desserts" series to make basic and classic desserts in vegan form just to prove that making vegan deserts should not have to be a longer thought process than what we do for usual desserts. With our usual ingredients and some vegan substitutes, it is so easy to cater for our Vegan friends.

Like our normal brownies, these also are dependent on the baking time for their texture. So if you like gooey brownies, bake them for 30 minutes or so; and for fudgy brownies, bake them for up to 40-45 minutes. Do remember to check the batter with a toothpick, as you would't want o eat raw batter, while trying to get gooey brownies.

This is a very simple and easy recipe, which will surprise you for sure. I like to eat brownies when they are warm enough to be eaten, just top it with vegan ice cream, and yum! I have uploaded #reels on my Instagram page for this recipe, so do remember to check that out.


If you do make these brownies, do not forget to tag me and let me know how they turned out 😊




 



Serves: 16 pieces


Ingredients


Easy Vegan Brownies

2 Cups All Purpose Flour

1 Cup Dutch processed Cocoa powder(vegan)

1 Cup Brown Sugar

1½ Cup Caster Sugar

1 tsp Baking powder

1 tsp Salt

1 tbsp Coffee powder

1 Cup Vegan Buttermilk

1 Cup Coconut Oil, melted

½ Cup Vegan chocolate, melted



Directions

Easy Vegan Brownies

  1. Preheat the oven to 200C (390F) or 180C (350F) for a fan forced oven. Grease the 9” or 20 cm Square pan and line it with parchment paper.

  2. Sift the flour and cocoa powder in a mixing bowl.

  3. Add in the sugars, salt, baking powder and coffee powder, and mix well.

  4. Add in the vegan buttermilk and melted coconut oil. Mix well, till no dry ingredients are visible.

  5. Add in the melted vegan chocolate, and mix well and fold into the batter.

  6. Pour the batter into the prepared pan.

  7. Bake for 30 mins(for gooey brownies) or 40-45 mins for fudgy brownies.

  8. Once baked, let the brownie cool down for 15-20 minutes before cutting into it.

  9. Serve as required.

 





7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page