top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Whisk Journal

Christmas Nutella Skillet Cookie

with stuffed Nutella too!

Skillet desserts scream special occasion, don't they? And that is why I thought to remove this mini skillet from my years of storage to finally use it. I just love how cute this looks. I wanted to try something easy but yumm for my first use of the skillet. And I was right, skillet cookie was indeed the easiest. And add in few tablespoons of Nutella, and it is holiday dessert ready- what say? I am sure, young or old; everyone loves a big old scoop of Nutella. For those who have allergy issues, I am told there are few substitutes in the market, though I haven't used anything before.

If you read my previous post, you would know I skip eggs when I can-here I have. So this recipe can be easily converted into a Vegan one, just substitute with vegan butter, chocolate and plant based milk. I have made Vegan Choco chip cookies, so remember to check that out. If you are not into skillet cookies, just make normal choco chip cookies- everyone loves them.


Have you ever made any skillet based desserts? I would love to know which ones I can make to broaden my skillet skills 😊I have uploaded a 30 sec #Reels on my Instagram page, so remember to check that out to understand how easy it is to make #skilletcookies. Have you made any such cookies? How was your experience? I would also love to hear any feedback or your comments if you make this cookie. Hope you all are getting into the holiday spirit, I have many more desserts coming up.




 




Ingredients


Christmas Nutella Skillet Cookie

2 Cup All Purpose Flour

½ Cup Brown Sugar

½ Cup Caster Sugar

½ Cup Softened Butter, unsalted

1 tsp Baking powder

½ tsp Baking soda

1 tsp Salt

1 tsp Vanilla extract

¼ cup Milk

1 Cup Chocolate chips

5 tbsp Nutella



Directions
  1. Preheat the oven to 180C (350F). Grease a 10 inch skillet.

  2. In a mixing bowl, whisk together the sugars and butter.

  3. Add in the milk, vanilla and baking soda, powder, salt until all sugar has dissolved and the batter is smooth and runny.

  4. Add in flour then fold the mixture. Do not over mix.

  5. Add in the chocolate chips and 1 tbsp of Nutella and mix again.

  6. Place half of the dough into the greased skillet. Top it with 4 tbsp of Nutella, and spread it few cms away from edges of the skillet.

  7. Place the remaining cookie dough on top, and press into the skillet to ensure Nutella has been covered, and create an even layer. Top up with more chocolate chips.

  8. Bake for 15 to 20 minutes or until light brown.

  9. Serve Warm, and with ice-cream if required.


 





61 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page