top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Whisk Journal

Four Ingredients PB & J Dumplings

Updated: Jul 28, 2020

Did someone say Peanut butter!


A sweet little twist to your traditional dumplings, that too, with only four ingredients.

Dumplings are one of my go-to dinner takeaway or home delivery options. Me and my partner are always looking for the next best Dumpling place, and Melbourne hasn't disappointed us. I have tasted so many good dumplings(vegetarian) since I moved to Australia, it is beyond surprising!


That's what gave me an idea to try a sweet version of dumplings; one that will be "accepted" by all, as I was not sure if sweet dumplings is or will be a preferred choice by all. I am glad I took the chance, as they turned out really good, and that too with as little ingredients as I could.

You can change the filling as per your liking, some ideas I can think are, nutella, salted caramel, even an ice-cream!


 




Ingredients

PB&J Dumplings

8 Wonton Wrappers (square)

½ Cup Peanut Butter

½ Cup Fruit Jam

1 tbsp Oil


Directions


PB&J Dumplings

1. Ensure the fruit jam is not very thick and stiff.

2. Fill each of the Wonton wrappers with small scoops of Peanut butter in the centre of the wrapper.

3. Add in small spoon of fruit jam

4. Wet the sides of the wonton wrapper with water and bring in all ends in middle to close the wrapper.

5. Heat oil in flat bottomed pan for 2-3 mins.

6. Places the dumplings in the heated oil.

7. Fry the dumplings for 5-6 mins or until the bottom is slightly browned.

8. The oil quantity would have reduced substantially.

9. Switch off the heat and cover the pan with a lid  for 5-7 mins.

10. Before Serving ensure the top part of dumpling is cooked/steamed as well. If it feels dry, add small amount of water in the pan and heat for another 3-4 mins.

 


21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page