top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Whisk Journal

Two Ingredient Nutella Cake

Updated: Aug 1, 2020

Wish every cake prep was this easy and result so tasty!


I feel every time I decide about making any dessert, I always dread my trip to the grocery store. For most of the recipes, dessert or anything, I always end up with a long list of must have items.


That is why the entire concept of two/three/five ingredient dishes intrigues me a lot. Let's be honest, would you not like to have a beautiful dish, with less $$$ spent on the ingredients.


Nutella is such a versatile pantry item, I cant get enough of it, in terms of baking. I am however, not in the category of people who just dig a spoon into the jar and eat it. I have never been into Nutella, as such, but due to it's deliciousness I find it very useful when it comes to making any desserts. Many of my friends love Nutella, so whenever they visit I make one my nutella based desserts.

For now I have shared only one- do you want me to share some more??


Key thing to remember is to whisk the eggs until they are very airy and tripled in their volume otherwise you will end up with just an egg cake- which no one wants.


 




Ingredients


6 Eggs (medium)


250 gm Nutella


Directions


Nutella cake

  1. Preheat the oven to 180C (356F) or 160C (320F) for a fan forced oven.

  2. In a stand mixer, add eggs and whisk on a medium high speed for 5 mins. The color of the whisked eggs should be light and volume tripled.

  3. While the eggs are whisking, microwave Nutella in a microwave safe bowl in intervals of 20 seconds. DO NOT over heat the nutella, it needs to be just warm.

  4. Using 1/3rd portion of the whisked eggs, gently mix it in with the warm nutella, with a spatula until well combined.

  5. Repeat this twice for the remaining whisked eggs- 1/3rd portion at a time.

  6. Grease one 6 inch cake pan or two 2 inch cake pans, and pour the cake mixture into the pans.

  7. Bake the cake for 20-22 minutes.

  8. Remove from oven and allow the cake to cool completely before serving.

 


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page