top of page
  • Writer's pictureThe Whisk Journal

Raspberry Chocolate Moscato Float

Updated: Jul 25, 2020

A perfect for an after dinner Dessert Drink!


This float will tingle your tastebuds with tangy raspberry white chocolate sorbet dipped in sweet moscato.



For my Valentine's day collection, I wanted something that could be served in a glass. I don't know what is it but I really like getting my desserts served in glass, maybe because I am lazy enough for the whole plating game.

Secondly, for sure I wanted an alcohol based dessert. I always jump at the chance of making alcohol infused dessert. I absolutely love the idea of mixing in alcohol with something sweet!


For good few years, Moscato was my go-to drink; I only gave up after I was made to realise how many calories it has and as I am getting older each day, I just dint want to take any chance. Having said that, I do occasionally enjoy a glass or two- I just find Moscato fun!


So this Raspberry White Chocolate Moscato Float will be a nice addition to a pleasant meal on a special day- especially on Valentine’s Day. You need not be even half experienced in the Kitchen, to create this amazing Cocktail/Dessert.

 




Ingredients

Raspberry Chocolate Sorbet

4 Cups Raspberries (frozen)

250 g White Chocolate, chopped

1 Cup Sugar

1 Cup Water

1 Cup Ice Cubes


1 Bottle of Moscato (your preferred brand)



Directions


Raspberry Chocolate Sorbet

1. In a small bowl, combine the water and sugar, until it is dissolved.

2. In a blender, add raspberries, ice cubes, sugar syrup and half of the chopped white chocolate. Blend for 30 seconds or till the texture is icy puree.

3. Transfer this mixture into a freeze safe container, and freeze it overnight or 4/5 hours.


Assemble

1. Place scoops of the sorbet at the bottom of 4 wine glasses.

2. Top it with the remaining chopped white chocolate.

3. Add in raspberries, if any.

4. When ready to be served, pour Moscato over the sorbet and let the sorbet melt for 4-5 secs.


 


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page